Cover Image
Add to Cart Button

Add to Wishlist Button
Price: $ 20.95
List Price: 27.99
Quaint Sermons of Samuel Rutherford
Share |

Samuel Rutherford is regarded as one of the greatest Scottish theologians and preachers. His Letters, which are nearly always in print, were written while he was imprisoned at Aberdeen for non-conformity, and were addressed to former parishioners and friends from his pastorate at Antworth. This collection of sermons was published for the first time in 1885, and was taken from a manuscript volume of Rutherford's sermons, compiled by one who heard them firsthand and wrote them down in shorthand. Among the eighteen sermons in this collection are: Fear Not, Weeping Mary at the Sepulchre, The Forlorn Son, The Apostle's Choice, The Spouse's Longing for Christ, and The Deliverance of the Church of God. (384 pages)