Bible Doctrine for Younger Children, Second Edition

Reformation Heritage Books

Sale price $24.50 Regular price $35.00

Bible Doctrine for Younger Children is a two volume series consisting of twenty chapters which contain simple explanations of all major biblical doctrines. Book A contains chapters 1- 10 and Book B chapters 11-20. The explanations were written for children nine years of age and older. This series contains more than 150 stories and illustrations to help explain the doctrinal concepts being taught. These books were written for home, personal, or family reading; school Bible doctrine teaching; or church catechetical instruction.

Bible Doctrine

            God Reveals Himself

            The Bible

2          One God

            God’s Attributes

            The Trinity

            God’s Decrees

3          God’s Creation

            God’s Providence

4          Creation of Man         

            The Covenant of Works

5          The Fall of Man



6          God’s Law

            The First Table of God’s Moral Law

7          The Second Table of God’s Moral Law

8          The Covenant of Grace

9          The Mediator The

            Two Natures of Jesus Christ

            The Names of Jesus Christ

10        The Offices of Jesus Christ

            The States of Jesus Christ

11        Calling



12        Faith

            Types of Faith

13        Justification


14        Prayer

15        The Church

            The Church Offices

16        Doctrinal Standards Creeds

            The Five Points of Calvinism

17        The Means of Grace God’s Word God’s Sacraments

18        Holy Baptism

19        The Lord’s Supper

20        The Soul After Death

            Christ’s Second Coming

            The Resurrection of the Dead

            The Final Judgment   



  • Hardcover
  • 312 pages
  • 2017
  • 9781601788795