Twelve Prophets, Volume 1, Revised Edition (Daily Study Bible Series)

Peter C. Craigie

Westminster John Knox Press

Sale price $10.49 Regular price $14.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Taken together, the Twelve Prophets offer a panoramic view of Israel's religion during one of the most critical periods in the Israelites' history. Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, and Jonah are the figures considered in this first of Peter C. Craigie's two-volume work. Although differing in substance as well as style, these prophetic books are united in their common purpose: the declaration of the word of God to the people of God.

Carrying forward brilliantly the pattern established by Barclay's New Testament series, the Daily Study Bible has been extended to cover the entire Old Testament as well. Invaluable for individual devotional study, for group discussion, and for classroom use, the Daily Study Bible provides a useful, reliable, and eminently readable way to discover what the Scriptures were saying then and what God is saying today.

  • Paperback
  • Page Count 239
  • Publication Date 1/1/1984
  • 9780664245771