Treasures of John Owen Box Set - 5 volume set

John Owen

Banner of Truth

Sale price $93.75 Regular price $125.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

5 volume set

In recent decades, several of Owen’s works have been edited and published in paperback format to make them more readily accessible for Christians in the late twentieth and early twenty-first centuries. Now, in this beautifully produced box set — the Treasures of John Owen — they are being republished in hardback format arranged in five volumes. Within this box set readers will find themselves entering a world of biblical, doctrinal, pastoral and spiritual instruction that is not only accessible to them, but also leads them into a fresh understanding of the greatness of the gospel — what Paul describes as the four-dimensional love of God for us in Christ (‘breadth and length, height and depth’) — and its many practical implications. Here then is a collection of books designed to enable us to grow in both knowledge and grace.


This 5 volume box set includes the following 10 titles by John Owen – abridged and sympathetically modernized for today’s reader:

The Spirit and the Church
Duties of Christian Fellowship
Communion With God
The Mortification of Sin
The Holy Spirit
Temptation: Resisted and Repulsed
The Glory of Christ
Searching Our Hearts in Difficult Times
Indwelling Sin in Believers
Apostasy from the Gospel


These are the best of the Puritan Paperbacks by John Owen, now with Smyth Sewn cloth binding, ribbon markers, and packaged with a 32-page booklet introduction from Sinclair Ferguson.


‘Now the doors of your John Owen ‘library’ are open. Choose a volume. You can start anywhere; you will find biblical insight, wisdom, and personal help everywhere. And perhaps this little box set of the Treasures of John Owen will one day be part of your own spiritual heirloom…’ — SINCLAIR B. FERGUSON


  • 5 volumes
  • Hardcover
  • November 17, 2020
  • 9781848710825